Media Kit


26 Episodes x 24 mins

Mortified is a young girl’s journey towards self-acceptance.

On the brink of adolescence, a girl’s got a lot to deal with; a changing body, a flood of hormones, relentless judgement by her peers, even perhaps the stirrings of a first, unrequited crush. In Mortified, Taylor Fry is confronted by the lot.

Although she’s a lively, smart-lipped kid with plenty of courage and attitude, the truth is she feels as if she doesn’t belong (and with a father known locally as “The Underpant King” who could blame her?) - but eventually Taylor must confront the truth – she is who she is. Despite frequent flights of fantasy where animals suddenly talk, and Egyptian mummies come to life, each episode is firmly anchored in reality – its core is truthful – and also very funny. Mortified taps into the awkward 12 year old in all of us.


Episode Synopses

Contains a brief description of each episode from Mortified television series.

Mortified Press Kit

The Mortified Press Kit contains information about the series, including; series overview, characterisations, actor biographies, Director biography and Producer biography.

Mortified Poster

The Mortified publicity poster.