Part 1: Being Mortified

A Focus on Growing Up

Being Mortified: A Focus on Growing Up features 16 video clips from the Mortified television series (Episodes 1-13) and 4 lesson plans with accompanying worksheets.

The resource has been developed for Years 4-8 and provides teaching and learning activities about being 'mortified', analysing how meaning is created and communicated within the series.

These lesson plans and worksheets are also available online in The Learning Centre.

This resource comprises the following lessons:

  1. Introducing Mortified the Series
  2. Belonging
  3. Me, Myself and Them
  4. Change


Part 1 : Being Mortified Overview.

An overview of the four lesson plans for Part 1 : Being Mortified: A Focus on Growing Up.